24 August 2006

I don't care what "they" say!

I don't care what "they" say! It's been a planet all my life. Look at it! What else can you realistically call it?

So as far as I am concerned, there are still 9 of them.


Update: All in favor of naming the International Astronomical Union a "dwarf union" say Aye. The Aye's have it.

1 comment:

Chinook said...

I've been in mourning since I heard the news.
I heard one of the news reporters say that one of the
reasons they reclassified Pluto was because it had an elongated orbit...well duh...they all do. Keplers rule #1: Planets move in an eliptical orbit with the sun at one focus.